What the hell is wrong with Robert Pollard?

pollard

This is a bit out of the blue, but I had to get it out there. What the hell is Robert Pollard’s deal? I mean, don’t get me wrong, I am in love with Guided By Voices, but how does somebody release so much music so fast, to the point where him saying “I am only going to release one album this year” is relieving. I mean the guy had three last year, and let’s take a look at his catalog (courtesy of wikipedia):

He’s had 6 albums in the past two years. Its not that I am against productivity, but I think its a bit overwhelming. The guy makes music faster than his fans can even listen to it. I have only listened to two of the ones from 2007, and was not really impressed. They didn’t do it for me like Bee Thousand or Alien Lanes. I just think if he took his time and put a lot of effort into an album, it could be as amazing as some of the GBV classics. Granted, I haven’t listened to Robert Pollard so much solo, but just his level of output bothers me. That’s all for now.
About Drew Litowitz

Sound advice.
This entry was posted in entertainment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

